great read!

CocoaNut

The girl turned 20.

This isn’t real.

I remember thinking it was annoying when my parents would start conversations with “when you were little.”

Now I get it. I look at my grown children and I still see them in their matching Easter outfits when she was three and he was just shy of his second birthday. (The girl refers to the boy’s Easter bunny shorts with carrot suspenders as his “beat-me-up” outfit – but I digress.)

And they don’t get it. And they find it annoying.

It’s just hard for me to think of them as grown ups. They’re my children.

The girl went out in the city with a group of friends to celebrate her birthday. The hubby “couldn’t believe” I would allow it. How could I stop her? I did the same thing in my twenties. Of course I didn’t wear a short dress and 4-inch heels…

View original post 205 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

